ATTACHMENT 2-B

JANUARY 7, 2020 SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

A **special** meeting of the Regional Transportation Authority (RTA) was convened at 2:00 p.m. on Tuesday January 7, 2020 in the Board Room of the Association of Central Oklahoma Governments (ACOG), 4205 N. Lincoln Blvd., Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. This meeting was held as indicated by advanced notice filed with the Oklahoma County Clerk and by notice posted at the ACOG office at least twenty-four (24) hours prior to the meeting.

RTA Board of Directors Present
Ken Bartlett
Del City
James Boggs
Edmond
Aaron Budd
Midwest City
Steve Eddy
Moore
Marion Hutchison
Rrad Henry
Oklahoma City

Brad Henry Oklahoma City Mary Melon Oklahoma City

RTA Board of Directors Absent

None

Municipal Staff Support Present

Mark Edwards Del City Shawn O'Leary, Director Public Works Norman

Guests Present

Pete White, Attorney ACOG Legal Counsel

Hon. Floyd Eason, Mayor Del City

Derek Sparks Greater Oklahoma City Chamber

ACOG Staff Position

Mark W. Sweeney

John Sharp

Deputy Director

Jennifer Sebesta

Executive Director

Deputy Director

Manager, TPS

Gwendolyn Gordon Administrative Assistant

1. Welcome and Introductions

Chair Brad Henry called the meeting to order at 2:05 p.m. He welcomed everyone and entertained introductions. There was a quorum.

2. Proposed Executive Session - Brad Henry RTA Board Chair

Chair Brad Henry asked for a motion to move into Executive Session. Director Mary Mélon made the motion to move into Executive Session. Director Marion Hutchison seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously (7-0).

Meeting closed to the public; session was not recorded for the record by ACOG staff.

3. Open Public Meeting - Brad Henry RTA Board Chair

Chair Brad Henry said he had nothing to report from the Executive Session and asked the Board if there needs to be discussion or motion.

Director Marion Hutchison made a motion to terminate the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between RTA Board and ACOG for administrative services effective January 31, 2020, unless another day is mutually agreed to both parties. Director Mary Mélon seconded the motion. The motion carried with the following votes:

AYE: Bartlett, Boggs, Hutchison, Henry, and Mélon.

NAY: Budd, Eddy

ABSTAIN: None

4. Public Comments - Brad Henry RTA Board Chair

None

5. Adjourn

Director Marion Hutchison asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting. Director Ken Bartlett made a motion to adjourn. Director Marion Hutchison seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously (7-0). The meeting adjourned at 5:00 p.m.